Skip navigation

Was watching VH1’s 40 most softsational soft rock songs. I had hiphop hands all night. Man I love the lists but I love the commentary from the people including Chris Jericho. He’s funny cus anything Rock or Metal that turns gay makes his stomach turn. Kansas. That’s all i gotta say. Watch it on VH1’s vspot or wait till they reair that on cable. Tried to find a vid for Escape by Rupert Holmes but just got stupid shit. But i did find a Mystery Science Theatre 3000 clip.

Here’s the list.
40. Bertie Higgins – “Key Largo”
39. David Soul – “Don’t Give Up On Us”
38. Peter Frampton – “Baby, I Love Your Way”
37. Leo Sayer – “When I Need You ”
36. 10cc – “I’m Not in Love”
35. Extreme – “More Than Words”
34. Dan Hill – “Sometimes When We Touch”
33. Cat Stevens – “Peace Train”
32. Kenny Loggins – “This is It”
31. Richard Marx – “Hold On To The Nights”
30. Andrew Gold – “Lonely Boy”
29. Debby Boone – “You Light Up My Life”
28. America – “Horse With No Name”
27. Lionel Richie – “Hello”
26. Harry Chapin – “Cat’s In The Cradle”
25. Anne Murray – “You Needed Me”
24. Phil Collins – “One More Night”
23. REO Speedwagon – “I Can’t Fight This Feeling”
22. Roberta Flack & Peabo Bryson – “Tonight, I Celebrate My Love”
21. Orleans – “Still the One”
20. Captain & Tennille – “Do That To Me One More Time”
19. Michael Bolton – “How Am I Supposed to Live Without You”
18. Toto – “Rosanna”
17. Juice Newton – “Angel Of The Morning”
16. Bread – “Baby I’m – A Want You”
15. Journey – “Open Arms”
14. Seals & Crofts – “Summer Breeze”
13. Carpenters – “Superstar”
12. Starland Vocal Band – “Afternoon Delight”
11. Olivia Newton-John – “I Honestly Love You”
10. Chuck Mangione – “Feels So Good”
09. Hall and Oates – “One On One”
08. The Doobie Brothers – “What A Fool Believes”
07. Kansas – “Dust In The Wind”
06. Air Supply – “Making Love Out Of Nothing At All”
05. Chicago – “If You Leave Me Now”
04. Barry Manilow – “Mandy”
03. Rupert Holmes – “Escape (The Pina Colada Song)”
02. Styx – “Babe”
01. Christopher Cross – “Sailing”

Here’s a video of Chuck Mangione’s Feel So Good. I love this shit and know all the words. And got I got i think 3 copies on wax. Now Feel GOOD!

