Skip navigation

purpose-driven-life-book

Alright. I know you non Christian people don’t wanna hear the mumbo jumbo jargon (but then again you might be the one that the message is for) but hey guess what, the Sexy Beast also happens to believe that Jesus is his Lord and Savior. Anywho this post is just more about me reading a second book within 2 months of this year. UNHEARD OF! I didn’t even do that while i was going to school, ANY SCHOOL! St. Patricks, Kamehameha, University of Hawai’i. NOPE! Only time was probably St. Marks Preschool/Kindergarten when i was rocking Little Golden Books and Dr. Seuss (Green Eggs and Ham and Starbelly Sneeches was my joints!). Well That Guy Shaun Castro suggested I read Purpose Driven Life back in like 2004 i think. But then I didn’t want to waste time on God. Didn’t even want to go church for a while either. Five years later and some personal storms got me hunting it down at several Borders. Did it with Mr. J All Day. ATYPICALLIVING.COM. Truly atypical. What can I say. Book takes 40 days to do a chapter a day, read it, ponder it, and then choose to apply it or not. Pretty good. Easy to read. Rick Warren did a good job. Was written back in 2002 but its still a best seller TODAY! #10 Non Fiction in Hawaii in yesterday’s Honolulu Advertiser. Well both me and Mr. J plan to do this book again one more time before the end of 2009. If you wanna read it with me then feel free to hit me up at madlofa3@gmail.com and let me know. Open invite. If you wanna read it with Mr. J go email him (find it on atypicalliving.com somwhere)

If you just sketch read the WIKIPEDIA (i like the criticism part) or check out the Purpose Driven Life website.

BOOYA! Next book, Suze Orman’s “The Money Book for the young, fabulous, and broke”. That’s just what describes me!

