Skip navigation

mountain-house
Well yesterday I had to stop by the Kapolei Commons area to hit the new Sports Authority and buy some folding chairs so my girl can go camping. Yeah went Petco(expensive as hell!) and Target (its ok…KMart Kapolei gonna shut down watch!) and Office Max. Can’t wait for Aloha Salad and Menchies to open. While in the camping section I came across this stuff. Now I used to camp choke as a Boy Scout (Star….no eagle for me. didn’t finish project…BUT I DID EVERYTHING ELSE!!!!) and camp food was legit only because there was always somebody down to drive to costco or foodland or something down the road. Lucky we live Hawai’i. Fried rice to steak you name it we cooked it. No turkeys but we did make hobo stew and that hamburger potato carrot onion thing in the foil packets. But i never ate this freeze dried stuff you add boiling water. Only thing like that was cup o noodles. And yeah I ate MRE’s and some I liked and some tasted like doodoo.
mountain_house_lasagna_with_meat_sauce
This is suppose to be Lasagna and Meat Sauce. Looks watery. But i would eat it, specially if im starving. But it was $7 and right now im too poor to afford to try something new. Maybe next time. Kinda want to go camping. Kinda rather stay in a hotel and camp Waikiki.
saluteyourshorts
Awful Waffle! Awful Waffle!

