Skip navigation

opening_hosts
After a little Sunday tv watching and searching through the buttloads of crap on cable mixed in with movies i like such as Nacho Libre and American Pie I happened to catch the return of Hawai’i Goes Fishing. I love fishing shows since back when Harry Kojima and Stan Wright (Yeah Chris! PS-go fish with Stan or Chris at www.hawaiibassfishing.com) used to host Let’s Go Fishing and when Mike Sakamoto had Fishing Tales. Well Hawai’i Goes Fishing is back on with a trio of hosts and an hour of fishing goodness. My favorite parts is the cooking demo. What you gonna do when you catch the ‘ulua or one big mahimahi? I never catch neither of them. Caught some rockfish on Big Island with my sister and the occasional manini. I no eat manini. I eat uhus! Mayo, onion, portagee sausage or lup chong for days!

I dunno what happened and why the split but Let’s Go Fishing still running on KHON2 with Ben Wong for 30 minutes on sundays at 5:30pm. Hawai’i Goes fishing with Cindy, Dave, and Margot on sundays 5pm and run for an hour. Sundays belong for fishing shows indeed. I don’t favor one over the other. As long as the fishing is good and the recipe is dope I watch.

for more check the sites
www.hawaiigoesfishing.com
benwongtv.com

