Skip navigation


Saturday they had open casting calls for extras for Disney’s Pirates 4: On Stranger Tides. I went because if I get a role then mean, if not I lost nothing. I wouldn’t mind running past Capt. Jack Sparrow and catching cannon balls or something cool like that. It’s not even about the money for me. This is the front of the line. Was thinking about camping in line like the people in front. But me and Joe G decided to roll 5:30. Good idea. Number 45. Not bad…..

…when couple THOUSAND people came to get a spot. They want some of that money and the limelight shine!

Here’s the casting director and assistant. I was worried because there are so many people that look way more pirate-like than me. But then I also didn’t worry because so many of the pirate looking people can’t follow directions either. The casting people said don’t dress like a pirate but people still did. Casting person said bring a picture but many didn’t. I hope that works to my advantage.

Where’s Waldo?

Well I’m praying hard that I get a spot. and Joe G. And Bucky! Word! In Jesus name, AMEN!

If I get a spot I hope they tape after SDCC.

