Skip navigation


I heard rave reviews about Exit Through The Giftshop. The Banksy movie. I’m a huge Banksy fan. And to my surprize they are showing it in Honolulu tonight. But I can’t go. So I did the next best thing and pulled my own shinanigans and watched it. I was excited to see it. Couldn’t wait. But after I watched it I was bummed. I put the movie on a pedestal. Was great to watch Buffmonster, Shepard Fairey, Space Invader, Mr. Andre and Zeus bombing. But then after the Banksy parts the movie made a crazy you turn. What do you expect from Banksy I guess. He’s a genius. But this movie isn’t. BUT THEN AGAIN I WILL BE BUYING THE DVD! Is street art about the money? Is this movie about the street art? Is Banksy about the money? Who knows. All I know is that I still love Banksy’s work. Before this movie was released………after I watched this movie too.

My homies will be speaking at the panel before tonight’s showing. I think I still would have got a ticket if I was able to go.


http://www.banksyfilm.com/

I have a hankering for a good graff dvd. Art of Storytelling maybe.

