Skip navigation

While digging around to see if Mos Def signed to Kanye’s label I found Common’s blog and he posted this Jr. Gong/Nas video. Yeah the song is dope. Yeah it came out couple months ago. But I never seen this vid from the HVW8 crew. HVW8 is one of my most favorite art collective PERIOD! I remember wanting to buy their art catalog that came with a 7″ on the back. Haven’t been keeping up with them, but their roster is so deep and dope that you probably seen a buttload of their stuff. Now they doing stuff with Stones Throw, EA sports, and other monsters. Don’t sleep on these Canadians! I don’t know how they could do this. If you stop the video at different times there’s at least six times where if they stopped painting the piece would be dope as is.

http://hvw8.com/

