Skip navigation

So Designer Con was a huge success in Pasadena this past Saturday. Yeah it’s not San Diego Comic Con but when I see a bunch of my homies having fun and rocking booths I have a tinge of jealousy. Yeah I want a Sucklord crapy headshot signed! Yeah I want a Jesse Hernandez Mitclan red resin figure limited to only 25 pieces. Yeah I wanted a live silkscreened shirt with Jesse’s art as well. Sure I want a Chris Ryniak sketch in my blackbook (and to figure out how to get another Lake Monster Muscamoot!). Of course I wanna chop it up with Dez Einswell and admire his sticker box organizer. But I was stuck in Hawaii. Worrying about how APEC gonna make it impossible to bodyboard Walls for an entire week. While trolling the forums I ran across this picture from Roguerebel. It’s from the Silent Stage booth where Angry Woebot was doing his thing.

The first is the Silent Stage “Nightmare” edition of Angry Woebot’s “Choppers” severed Panda King head, the middle one is the OG Choppers that is sold out, the third one is the LIGHTSLEEPERS x Silent Stage X Angry Woebots Mono edition Choppers. Modeled after the Shadow Friends Panda King, the Lightsleepers edition will be EXTREMELY LIMITED (the smallest run of any Choppers) and will be available for purchase online only on the Lightsleepers website as a CYBER MONDAY RELEASE (Nov. 28, 2011, Monday after Thanksgiving!). More details TBA. Don’t sleep!

