Skip navigation

Image

Image

So I’ve been busy climbing the rungs of academia’s ladder and haven’t posted for a while. I thought once I got a few things out of the way I would keep this thing back on track. Wrong. Cluttered mind, cluttered room, cluttered computer. So while attempting to declutter my photo gallery I run across the last pics I took in Cali on my D-con trip earlier this month.  It’s a pic of a billboard in the same hood they filmed Friday After Next a few feet away from the Holy Moly Donut Shop. It’s Ron English’s Grin on a billboard. Now I’ve been a huge fan of Ron English for a while when he was making his own guerrilla tactics and hijacking billboards, but this is the first time I’ve seen one in person. I was tripping out because it was actually a legal billboard. I googled the hashtag to see what was up. Yeah I might be out of the loop on the Public Works initiative but its super dope. Watch the vids.


Now I wish I seen the How/Nosm one or the Insa. Maybe next time. Have a better pic

Image

 

More info at http://www.publicworksart.com

